NZSSAA Team to Australia All Schools Athletics Championships:
Kayla Goodwin, Sacred Heart Girls’ College, Hamilton
Tanya Murray, Sancta Maria College, Auckland (Captain)
Hannah O’Connor, Sacred Heart Girls’ College, New Plymouth
Michael Graham, Sacred Heart College, Auckland
Samuel Montgomerie, St Peter’s School, Cambridge
Ben Prince, St Peter’s School, Cambridge

NZ SS Athletics National Records 2017
William Stedman, Middleton Grange School, Shot Put (4kg) 8.87m
Joshua Bull, Catholic Cathedral College, Pole Vault 3.00m
Tanya Murray, Sancta Maria College, Javelin (500g) 48.95m
Daniel Meyer, Pompallier College, Discus (750gr) 26.91m

NZ SS Athletics Results 2017 Girls
Kayla Goodwin, Sacred Heart Girl’s College Hamilton, won the senior girls triple jump
Caroline Kolver, St. Peter’s School won the junior girl’s shot put 13.87m
Charli Miller, St Peter’s School, Cambridge won the Junior 2000m Steeplechase
Tegan Duffy, Villa Maria College, won the Senior Girls Long Jump 1.573m
Mellata Tatola, St Mary’s College, won the Senior Girls Hammer Throw 3kg 53.92m
Charli Miller and Jemima Antoniazzi, St Peter’s Catholic School, Cambridge, provided a one-two finish in the junior girls 3000m

NZ SS Athletics Results 2017 Boys
Mark Loh, St Thomas of Canterbury College won the boys 400m
Hamish McGiven, St Peter’s School won the Junior Boys 300M Hurdles
Joshua Bull, Catholic Cathedral College won the Junior Boys Pole Vault 1.30m
Oliver Miller, St Peter’s College won the Senior Boys 300 and 400m Hurdles
Sam Montgomerie, St Peter’s Catholic School won the Senior Boys 2000m Steeplechase
Jayden Williamson, Rosmini College, Takapuna won the junior boy’s high jump
Sacred Heart College, Auckland won the Boys 4x400m Relay.

NZSS Athletics Para Results 2017
William Stedman, Middleton Grange School, Christchurch, won the Senior Boys 100ms, 200m, 400m, Senior Boys Long Jump and the Senior Boys Shot Put
Daniel Meyer, Pompallier College won the Junior Boys Shot Put and the Junior Boys Discus

Rosmini College, Royal Oak Auckland: Jayden Williamson (Y10) has been selected for the New Zealand Secondary Schools Track and Field team.  Jayden is the current National Junior Champion in High Jump. Francesco Kayrouz (Y11) was crowned World Champion in the 29er Class Yachting held in Hong Kong. Ethan Dick was selected to compete in the Men’s Gymnastics team for NZ in the Commonwealth Games. Liam Mayes (16) was selected for the NZ U17 ISA team to tour China, the Czech Republic and Germany.

St Peter’s College, Auckland: Dylan Tonkin (Y13) was a member of the U17 Auckland team that won the National title in softball and has been named in the NZ U17 squad. Lucas Dasent (13TRE) captained the Auckland U17 Cricket team to back to back National titles and has just been named in the New Zealand U17 squad.

St Mary’s College, Auckland: Samantha Stock has been selected for the NZL Sailing Foundation youth team and will compete at the Youth Sailing World Championship in the US.

Baradene College, Auckland: Abigail Morton has been awarded the 2017 NZ Junior Rider of the Year Award. She has also been selected to represent NZ at the 2018 Oceania Road Championships. Vika Koloto, has been selected in the Netball NZ Secondary Schools Squad. Samantha Milicich, has been selected into the 2000 born NZ water polo squad. Chelsea Oliver, has been selected into the 2002 born NZ water polo squad. Seven Baradene College players were in the Auckland team which won the National U14 Football title. At the Outdoor National Archery Tournament, Audrey Rossolatos won Gold in the Target Championship U13 division, Gold in the Individual match play (U15 division) and Bronze in the Mixed Team match play. Audrey won the NZ National Target Championship Trophy for her division (U13) Girls Recurve. Valentina Serrano who has been named in the NZ U16 Girls Touch Team and will compete in the Australian Youth Nationals.

Carmel College, Auckland: Christie Moncrieff has been selected for the NZ U16 Tag Team.

Marcellin College, Auckland: Adam Nizol (Y11) has been selected in the NZ Archery Team. Miguel Benjamin was selected in the Team NZ Camp David Basketball team at the National Finals Basketball Tournament in Manila.

Marist Catholic School, Auckland: Luca Joint Rotondo competed at the Junior Harlequins National Swimming Champs and won 2 gold medals, one in the 50m Butterfly and one in 50m Freestyle, and a silver medal in the 100m Medley.

Marian College Christchurch: Ria Kney has been selected to represent NZ in Judo at the Oceania competition in New Caledonia.

Villa Maria College, Christchurch: Hope Chmiel (Y8) won four Silvers and two Golds at the NZ Junior Makos Swimming Festival. Rosie Nixon-Smith (Y10) has been chosen to represent NZ(U17) in Korfball, at the World Cup in Holland in June 2018.

Catholic Cathedral College: Christchurch: Annmarie Lipp is representing NZ at the Oceania Road Cycling Championships.

Rangiora New Life School, Rangiora: Caleb Russ will travel to Shanghai, China, as part of the NZ Team to compete in the first Stage of the Archery World Cup for 2018.

Kavanagh College, Dunedin: Andrew Cromb is a member of the Southern United football team who play in the ISPA Handa Premiership – the National Football Premier League.